6671e83d4a35a9afd0cf8e52 Dreamstime M 141223957

Easy PON Mastery: Simplifying Fiber Testing and Network Assurance

Join our upcoming webinar on fiber testing and network assurance and learn the latest strategies for PON installation, activation, and troubleshooting. Register now and learn from industry experts on how to guarantee optimal performance and reliability for your network while preventing possible downtime.
July 24, 2024 
11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT
Sponsor: AFL
Duration: 1 hour 
Already registered? Click here to log in. 
A certificate of attendance will be offered. 
 
Summary

Are you ready to take your network performance to the next level? Join us for an informative and engaging webinar focused on fiber testing and network assurance, where you'll gain the knowledge and skills needed to ensure your Passive Optical Networks (PONs) operate at peak efficiency.


In this comprehensive session, our experts will cover:
  • The Basics of PON: Understand the fundamental concepts of Passive Optical Networks and their role in modern telecommunications.
  • Installation and Activation: Learn best practices for fiber testing during activation and installation to set a strong foundation for your network.
  • Troubleshooting: Maintain peak network performance with an overview of fiber troubleshooting techniques and applications. Enhance your ability to quickly identify problems on fiber segments so you can get your network back to peak performance
By attending this webinar, you'll gain invaluable insights from industry professionals, helping you enhance your network's performance and reliability while minimizing disruptions.

Speakers

Michael Scholten 
Global Product Lead 
AFL  


Michael Scholten is a Senior Product Line Manager for AFL’s Test and Inspection division. He has more than 20 years of experience in fiber optic network test, including product marketing, systems engineering, project management, hardware and software development. His experience includes FTTH PON, Ethernet, OTN and SDH at data rates up to 100 Gb/s.  

He represents AFL in TIA and IEC fiber-related standardization activities. In his spare time, Michael is an avid cyclist. Michael holds a BSEE from Michigan Technological University. 

 

Herman Fuller 
Sr. Product Line Manager 
AFL 
 

Herman Fuller is a Senior Product Line Manager for AFL’s Test and Inspection division. He has more than 25 years of product management experience in the telecommunications and data communications industries. Herman’s fiber optics product management experience combines more than 15 years in fiber optic transport and switching systems and voice, video and data service delivery over domestic and international fiber optic infrastructures.

During his career, Herman’s contributions include white papers, blogs, webinars, speaking at industry events and active member of industry forum.

 

Moderator: Joe Gillard
Executive Editor
ISE Magazine

Sponsored by: